The Nightmare – New Shadow of the Tomb Raider DLC Released

The latest Shadow of the Tomb Raider DLC, The Nightmare has been released on xBox 1, PS4 and Steam. Free for all season pass owners, or available for around 5 dollars for those without.

In The Nightmare, Lara Croft explores Croft manor in a horrifying trial unlike anything she has ever done before, as she faces nightmares from her past and familiar, terrifying enemies. If she is to get her hands on the legendary grip of Fear axe then she must face and conquer the latest challenge tomb, Howl of the Monkey Gods.

As well as the legendary Grip of Fear, a primal weapon that causes enemies to stay down for longer, you can also get your hands on the new Scales of Q outfit and try out the new White Breath skill. The Scales of Q is an outfit designed from thick hide and dense bone, that provides more resistance to melee attacks. White Breath is a skill that when used creates a hallucinogenic vapour cloud, forcing enemies to turn on each other.

As an extra bonus, tombs from the main campaign, Judge’s Gaze, Underworld Gate, Howling Caves, Path of Battle, and Temple of the Sun are all now playable in Score Attack and Time Attack modes.Shadow of the Tomb Raider is available on xBox1, PS4 and Windows/PC. The season pass is around $30 or you can just buy The Nightmare DLC on it’s own for around $5.

Jim Franklin

Jim Franklin

Jim Franklin is a freelance writer, living in Derby UK with his wife and his player 3. When time allows he likes nothing more than losing himself in a multi-hour gaming session. He likes most games and will play anything but prefers MMO's, and sandbox RPG's.

So what do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: